Skip to content

The Hairy Ape

May 11, 2012

So I’m back in the acting business.

It’s not going to be easy – I’ve been out of it for a decade, the ground shifts, things move on at a million miles an hour and breaks are about as frequent as politicians are honest.

But still, I’ve just joined a great co-op agency (21st Century Actors Management) and last week was lucky enough to be involved in this little project for Rokkit.tv. We shot a promo for Eugene O’Neill’s The Hairy Ape, which will feature at the Southwark Playhouse later this month. (Click here for more details)

It’s worth a butcher’s, if nothing else, for the stunning atmosphere generated by the brilliant director, Elisha Smith-Leverock, DOP, DanStafford-Clark and 1st AD, George Nelson. (More details here) But it was great to back in a studio working with such a talented collective of cast and crew who all need a mention. And I think it looks stunning!

So here it is. Let me know what you think.

And if you get the chance, go and see the play at The Southwark Playhouse – an old mate of mine, the extraordinary Lizzie Roper, is in it.

@devilsaardvark

www.devilsaardvark.com

7 Comments
  1. Don’t know what’s going on, but it looks good…and no one threw their own feces…which is a plus.

  2. I don’t. Sorry. I was in a sketch comedy group a million years ago, now since long forgotten. I have met lots of actors from Hollywood, but none that I am on a first name bases with…I would help if I could. 😦

  3. Courtney Love

Leave a Reply - no need to log in!

